Positive Thinking

I’m back, and I mean for real this time! I’ve been in the UK for almost a month now, and thanks to my Godfather Mike, I have been able to already start changing the way I think about everything. It’s absolutely unreal how different haven’t a positive outlook on life can make you feel. As well as that I’ve also been very active, doing all sorts of sports and activities and even some cheeky work.

My body feels far better, I feel more physically healthy, and I’ve got far more energy than I used to have. So much is changing for me everyday, and while it certainly can be challenging, the reward of feeling happy, and content outweighs the effort put in by a million miles.

I haven’t been happy in a long time, yet now everyday I feel more and more happy, for longer of periods of time as well. I’m learning not to worry about things that haven’t happened, and things that happened in the past.

I’m learning to be aware of the impact of my words, mannerisms and actions that can have very different effects on people regardless of intention.

I’m learning to take more interest in other people, and as a result, not only are the conversations better, but they take more interest in me. It’s so amazing how good you feel when you have a conversation and show enthusiasm and interest in the other person. I come away from each conversation with a deep sense of satisfaction, and everyone goes away feeling good about each other.

My anxiety gets less and less each day, I rarely have anxiety attacks, and even when I do, they last hours or even minutes as opposed to days or weeks. I recover from them so quickly, and it’s getting easier and easier to brush them off and continue the positive cycle of thinking.

There’s still a long way to go, but already I see change in myself that I never knew I could do, nor did I expect it to happen this fast. None of this would have been possible without everyone’s support, and my own willingness to change. I’ve had to take a lot of feedback, and really analyse it without getting defensive or judging myself.

Things are really looking up for me, and I can see already that this new mentality I have, and new outlook, is already having a huge positive impact on the people around me.

This is a great blog for me, and I’m really proud of it, and the reason for that is because it’s the first blog I’ve written which beams of positive emotion and optimism. I know this is the beginning of a new era for me.

And I couldn’t be more pleased, more enthusiastic or more happy.

🙂

Harry, aka Kinkymuffin

Published by: Kinkymuffin

I've been through a lot, like many others before me, and many more to come. Drug addiction is no joke. It's a war that never ends. I've learned to cope with my addiction by writing truthfully about it. If it can help just one person, then it was worth it.

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

